Warning Unresponsive Script + Limitation on 12 Columns in "Edit entry" (ie single screen)

Warning Unresponsive Script + Limitation on 12 Columns in "Edit entry" (ie single screen)

mxsquidmxsquid Posts: 16Questions: 3Answers: 0

This is my first post here, and I'm rather new to the DataTables environment, so please bear with me.

Environment: WampServer with Apache 2.4.4, PHP 5.4.16, MySQL 5.6.12, DataTables 1.10.0, Editor 1.3.1

I get the following error message when using Server-Side Processing and MySql on 1300 35 column records using a modified formOnlyData.html. Further, I changed the supplied staff.php example to work with the new formOnlyData.

"A script on the page may be busy or it may have stopped responding" .

Script: ..../examples/resources/syntax/shCore.js:4

If I reduce my sample set to 500 records, I don't get the above message and I'm able to do CRUD operations using SSP. However, it appears I'm limited to editing 12 column values on the Edit entry screen. I want to be able to edit more than 12 columns, but the current layout doesn't allow enough "real estate" or screen scrolling to do this.

BTW, I don't get a script busy message if I use DataTables without Editor.

Thanks in advance for any feedback!

Mike

Thanks for any help

This question has an accepted answers - jump to answer

Answers

• allanallan Posts: 61,744Questions: 1Answers: 10,111 Site admin

Server-side processing should return only the data needed for the current page in the table. It sounds like that isn't happening for some reason - possibly the ajax option isn't set to POST the data?

I want to be able to edit more than 12 columns, but the current layout doesn't allow enough "real estate" or screen scrolling to do this.

Can you link me to an example of that please? The form container in Editor should scroll when there isn't enough space on the page for the forms to be shown.

Allan

• mxsquidmxsquid Posts: 16Questions: 3Answers: 0