Custom Filtering (date range) with SSP Class

Custom Filtering (date range) with SSP Class

TannSanTannSan Posts: 4Questions: 1Answers: 0
edited May 2014 in DataTables 1.10

Hi, I'm pretty new to datatables, had the luck of finding and implementing it on my site the day before you released 1.10 :)

So now I've updated everything to use the new version but there is a feature I'm trying to add which isn't working. That feature is date range filtering. I followed the example from your site (http://datatables.net/examples/plug-ins/range_filtering.html) but it just seems to ignore the custom filter. I've spent ages battling with it, trying to work out where things are going wrong and then it hit me that it could be the way data is being sent/not sent to the database. I'm fetching the data out of a MySQL database using the ssp.class.php file you provided in the 1.10 "examples/server_side/scripts" directory.

My simple test to check if it is working is simply to filter out everything:

$.fn.dataTable.ext.search.push( function( settings, data, dataIndex ) { return false; } );

So my questions are:

1) Are custom search filters i.e. data range filters supposed to work with the default ssp MySQL method?

2) If not then could you suggest where I should be looking to add this functionality myself? My guess is that I might have to tinker in _fnFilterComplete (jquery.dataTables.js) or the static filter function in ssp.class.php.

This question has an accepted answers - jump to answer

Answers

• TannSanTannSan Posts: 4Questions: 1Answers: 0
    edited May 2014