check box loose selected state on sorting and filtering

check box loose selected state on sorting and filtering

bspbsp Posts: 7Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited July 2011 in DataTables 1.8
Hi,

I am new to datatables, I am using serverside processing and managed to add a checkbox to one of the columns returned from server using aoColumnDefs with fnRender( based on http://www.datatables.net/release-datatables/examples/advanced_init/column_render.html) . The issue I am currently facing is, when I check this checkbox in the rows and do a column sort or filter by entering values in the search box, the checked checkboxes goes back to the default unchecked state ( the way it was loaded by default).The column rendering working fine when I need to concatenate data from 2 columns which have no text boxes or checkboxes. Is there any way to maintain the state of the checkboxes when the user does sorting , so that what the user unchecks and checks are maintained ? I tried 'bStateSave': true, option which was not doing the trick. Please help, I think this is because, when I do a sort or search it redraws and selection in the check box goes back to default state which is unchecked , is there any workaround.. The snippet of my code as follows
[code]
$(document).ready(function() {
$('#dtMytable').dataTable({
'bServerSide' : true,
'bAutoWidth' : false,
'bStateSave': true,
'bJQueryUI': true,
'sPaginationType': 'full_numbers',
'sAjaxSource': '<?php echo site_url('my_jsonurl');?>',
'aoColumns' : [
{ 'sName': 'name'},
{ 'sName': 'id',
'bVisible': false},
{ 'sName': 'age' },

],
'aoColumnDefs': [
{
"fnRender": function ( oObj ) {
return ' '+ ''+oObj.aData[0]+'';
},
"aTargets": [ 0 ]
},
{ "bVisible": false, "aTargets": [ 1 ] }

],
'fnServerData': function(sSource, aoData, fnCallback){
$.ajax({
'dataType': 'json',
'type': 'POST',
'url': sSource,
'data': aoData,
'success': fnCallback
});
},
});

[/code]

Replies

• fbasfbas Posts: 1,094Questions: 4Answers: 0