jeditable / DataTables - How can I refresh table after edit?

jeditable / DataTables - How can I refresh table after edit?

jmichaelsjmichaels Posts: 3Questions: 0Answers: 0
edited February 2012 in Plug-ins
I am currently using DataTables for a project along with the jeditable plugin.
My table renders beautifully.
I can edit and save values in cells.
My table on the database gets updated correctly.

But after I update the cell I get 'Click to Edit' in the cell and the new value is not visible until I refresh the page. I have been scouring the web trying to get fnDraw and some other things to work but I am unable to figure it out, I am pretty new to jQuery, am a PHP developer.

The only thing I need it to do is re-draw the table after the values are submitted.
Here is my code:

[code]
$(document).ready(function() {
/* Init DataTables */
var oTable = $('#district').dataTable();

/* Apply the jEditable handlers to the table */
$('#district', oTable.fnGetNodes()).editable( 'editable_ajax.php', {
tooltip : 'Click cell to edit value...',
indicator : 'Saving...',
style : 'display:block;',
submit : 'OK',
cancel : 'Cancel',
data : " {'PDC 30':'PDC 30','PDC 14':'PDC 14','PDC 81':'PDC 81','PDC 58':'PDC 58'}",
type : 'select',
"Callback": function( sValue, x) {
var aPos = oTable.fnGetPosition( this );
oTable.fnUpdate( sValue, aPos[0], aPos[1]);

/* Redraw the table from the new data on the server */
oTable.fnClearTable( 0 );
oTable.fnDraw();
},
"submitdata": function ( value, settings ) {
var aPos2 = oTable.fnGetPosition( this );
var id2 = oTable.fnGetData( aPos2[0] );
return {
"row_id": this.parentNode.getAttribute('id'),
"id2": id2[0],
"column": oTable.fnGetPosition( this )[ 2 ]
};
},
"height": "14px",
} );
} );
[/code]

Replies

• btzbtz Posts: 22Questions: 0Answers: 0
    Why callback is in quotation marks?

[code]
    $('.editable').editable('http://www.example.com/save.php', {
    type : 'textarea',
    submit : 'OK',
    callback : function(value, settings) {