Datatable group and pages

Datatable group and pages

gandalf_chgandalf_ch Posts: 2Questions: 2Answers: 0
edited April 2022 in DataTables 1.10

Hi, I'm new in datatables and I'm trying to group records to allow a "check all in group" feature.
For this I make a group on rendering:

startRender: function(rows, group) {
                                        var x = \"".str_replace(' ','_',$tmp[1])."_\"+ group.replace(/ /g,\"_\");
                                        if($('#'+ x).length==0){
                                            rows.every(function(rowIdx, tableLoop, rowLoop) {
                                                var rowData = this.data();                                          
                                                $(this.node()).addClass(group.replace(/[^A-Za-z0-9]/g, ''));
                                            });
                                            var x = \"".str_replace(' ','_',$tmp[1])."_\"+ group.replace(/ /g,\"_\");
                                            return \"<div class='checkbox checkbox-success'><input id=\"+ x +\" type='checkbox' class='company-group' value='\" +
                                                group.replace(/[^A-Za-z0-9]/g, '') + \"'/><label for='\" + x + \"'>\" + group + ' (' + rows.count() + ')</label>'+
                                                '</div>';
                                        }
                                    }":"")."

I've the grouping working well, but the problem is that I've the same grouping checkbox in all pages. I've 10 records by page, if a group has 30 records, I get this grouping on second and third page as well. How to get the grouping only on page 1 and not repeating on next pages if I've already ? If there is a second group on record 35, I should have the grouping on page 3 obviously. Thank you for help.

Edited by Allan - Syntax highlighting. Details on how to highlight code using markdown can be found in this guide.